District 9 Board Of Governors


Laura Hand


AAF Cedar Valley

Laura Hand is Creative Director for VGM Forbin, an interactive agency in Waterloo, Iowa.

She is a former President and ADDY chair of AAF-Cedar Valley. She was honored with the Silver Medal Award for AAF-Cedar Valley in 2014. In addition to her work with the AAF, Laura is a member of the Cedar Valley Jaycees.

As Governor of District 9, Laura serves on the AAF National Board of Directors and AAF Council of Governors.

P: 319.274.4456

  • Michael Johnson

    First Lieutenant Governor

    AAF Omaha

    Michael Johnson is Senior Copywriter at Bailey Lauerman, an advertising agency in Omaha, Nebraska with a long legacy of employing extremely handsome writers.

    Michael is a ten-year veteran of the ad industry, and was named AAF Omaha’s 2015 Ad Pro of the Year. He started volunteering with AAF as Co-Chair of Omaha’s Meet the Pros student conference. Since then, he’s served as President and Chairman of AAF Omaha. He also holds the distinction of being the only AAF Omaha Treasurer to never actually sign a check during his term. Now that’s fiscal responsibility.

    He leads the District NSAC efforts and is also a member of the AAF Council of Governors.

  • Chris Linville

    Second Lieutenant Governor

    AAF Lincoln

    Chris is a Marketing Consultant with Alpha Media. With 250 radio stations in 51 markets, Alpha Media is a diversified local media, digital, entertainment and event marketing company.  

    Committed to serving the local communities and businesses, Chris develops marketing strategies for clients to build and promote their brand. She works with numerous organizations and companies in the agricultural industry as well as sports marketing, music and event promotion – on-air, on-line and on-location.

    Chris recently served as the Nebraska State Representative for D9 and has served on the board of the American Advertising Federation of Lincoln since 2006.  She is active in the Lincoln Chapter of the American Marketing Association, is vice president of the Nebraska Agribusiness Club, serves as a member-at-large on the Community Health Charities Board of Directors and is a volunteer with the Farmer Veteran Coalition in addition to other committees and groups.


  • Kevin Fullerton


    AAF Kansas City

    Kevin Fullerton is owner and creative director of Springboard Creative in Mission, Kansas.

    He is a past two-term President of both the AAF-Kansas City and the Art+Copy Club. In 2011 he was selected as District 9 Co-President of the Year, while AAF-Kansas City was selected as Club of the Year.

    Kevin is a former adjunct professor at the Kansas City Art Institute, advises the advertising campaigns class at Northwest Missouri State and is a frequent speaker, lecturer and judge. His most treasured honor was receiving the Distinguished Alumni Award from Northwest Missouri State University in 2011 and then delivering the commencement speech in 2012.

    Kevin is also a member of the national American Advertising Awards committee and the Central Region Conference committee.

  • Julie Prewitt


    AAF Kansas City

    Julie Prewitt serves as the District 9 state representative from Missouri, in her second year as the NSAC co-chair. She previously spent seven years serving in various board roles including programming and ADDYs chair for the Art + Copy Club and AAF-KC board of directors and executive board.

    Julie is an Account Director at Meers Advertising in Kansas City, a lead generation agency specializing in insurance and financial services. With an expertise in health insurance, she leads an account team servicing several independent Blue Cross and Blue Shield plans.

    At home, Julie and her husband Mike have their hands full with their little boy, Emerson and boxer, Ajax.


  • Lydia Nevins


    AAF Des Moines

    Lydia Nevins is an Account Supervisor at Two Rivers Marketing, a full-service agency located in the East Village of downtown Des Moines, Iowa.

    She recently completed her third term as Communications Director of AAF-Des Moines. In 2013 she received the Rookie of the Year Award for AAF-Des Moines and was nominated for the Ad Pro of the Year in 2015 for her continued work and dedication to the board. During her time on the board she worked to design and project manage the development of a new AAF of Des Moines website, handled all communications including emails, job postings and social media channels. In her free time she enjoys running, biking and spending time with family and friends.


  • Brian Bookwalter


    AAF Topeka

    Brian Bookwalter is a Digital Graphic Designer for Blue Cross Blue Shield in Topeka, Kansas.

    Born in Waterloo, Iowa, he moved to Manhattan, Kansas to attend Kansas State University and graduated with a Bachelor in Fine Arts in 2001 and again with a Masters in Visual Communication in 2010.

    He has worked in fields ranging from desktop publishing, advertising design, web development, and content writing. A new father of twins, Brian serves as past president of the AAF Topeka Chapter and has been involved with AAF for 5 years.