AAF Dubuque


Date: July 19, 2013 Category: , ,

American Advertising Federation Dubuque

PO Box 394,
Dubuque, IA 52004-0394


President: Amanda Geffre

AAF Dubuque, a member of the 9th District of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) is a non-profit organization of professionals dedicated to promoting, protecting and advancing the interest of advertising and public relations. These professionals stem from many fields including retail, service industries, educational institutions, media representatives, and more. Our members’ common interest is advertising. We buy it, sell it, place it, and create it.

Our club is led by a volunteer Board of Directors and Officers who dedicate time, talent and resources to making the club a valuable source of information and an excellent networking opportunity for the members while following the club’s Constitution and Bylaws. The following AAF Dubuque committees work together to achieve the Club’s collective mission:


Coordinates and publicizes social activities to enhance member interaction.

Member Relations

Maintains a record of current members, recruits new members and provides information about the club to those inquiring about who we are.


Produces the club’s e-newsletter and maintains the club website to keep members informed about club achievements and events.

Club Achievement

Documents the events that take place thoughout the year and submits achievements to the District and National Board to obtain recognition for club events.

Public Service

Assists a designated organization in need of marketing while generating publicity for the club and demonstrating our creative promotional abilities.


Ensures diverse, quality speakers are booked for monthly meetings to educate attendees about marketing and advertising.

ADDY® Awards

Plans the competition recognizing local advertising excellence and forwards the Final Fifteen winners to the District competition.


Provides members with opportunities for continuing education and cultivates interest in advertising among the local student population and business community.

Executive Board

Responsible for the overall operation of the club.

Vice President
Colleen Havens

2nd Vice President
Lynne Hager

Lynne Hager
Taylor Cummings

Ashley Hinz

Past President
Shelby Wartick

Amy Kemp

Jason Schwass

Beth Rowe
Natalie Kremer

American Advertising Awards
Stephonie Schmitz
Amber Kickbush

Public Service
Kristin Hill

Tiffany Brothers

Aimee Boxleiter

Liz Sedgwick

At Large
Tim Connery