AAF Lincoln


Date: July 19, 2013 Category: , ,

American Advertising Federation Lincoln (AAF Lincoln)

P.O. Box 80093
Lincoln, NE 68501


President: Dan Zemunski


It all started 60 years ago. Some advertising managers and suppliers got together on a regular basis to talk shop. By 1950, the group became official and the Lincoln Ad Club was born. In 1982, the name was changed to the Advertising Federation of Lincoln. In 2009, the AFL rebranded again as the American Advertising
Federation of Lincoln.

The purpose of AAF Lincoln is to promote greater effectiveness in the use of advertising and selling, to expand recognition of advertising as a profitable business tool and to cultivate a better understanding of the economic and social value of advertising to the consuming public.

AAF Lincoln is a local affiliate of the American Advertising Federation (AAF), a national organization of over 50,000 advertising professionals that was founded in 1967 to promote, protect and defend advertising interests. The AAF is the only national advertising association that brings together all segments of the industry.

As AAF Lincoln member, you can be involved in presenting the views of the advertising industry to the public and to lawmakers. AAF Lincoln’s Legislative Committee conducts regular events to encourage interaction between advertisers and legislators. These efforts advance and protect the industry’s interests and help prevent over
regulation of advertising.

We also put our collective expertise to work in the form of community service. Each year members donate their time and talents to promote the efforts of worthwhile philanthropic organizations in our community.

Executive Director
Jolene Ritzman

Chairman & District 9 State Representative
Chris Linville

1st Vice President/Club Achievement
Michelle Pineda

2nd Vice President/Government Relations
Ashley Schlake

Cassidy Pflanz

Membership Chair
Margo Hock

Education Co-Chair
Kelli Britten

Education Co-Chair
Tony Bertino

Programs Co-Chair
Angela Tuzson

Programs Co-Chair
Andrew Tuzson

Communications Co-Chair
Michaela Koch

Communications Co-Chair
Mackenzie Laird

American Advertising Awards Co-Chair
Brittany Lentz

American Advertising Awards Co-Chair
Jen Landis

Public Service Co-Chair
Rena Valentino

Public Service Co-Chair
Hannah Tyrrell

Special Events Co-Chair
Steven Foster

Melissa Hoops

Special Events Co-Chair
Raschelle Casebier